Scroll Top

Laura Martin is elected as the new EUROLAB Secretary General

Paolo Moscatti President EUROLAB Laura Martin Secretary General EUROLAB

 Paolo Moscatti President EUROLAB Laura Martin Secretary General EUROLAB

Laura Martin followed the mandate of Drewin Nieuwenhuis, who had been Secretary General for the last couple of years. Ms Martin has been working for EUROLAB since 2013, undertaking various positions and evolving in the role while developing the expertise and the right skills to follow in Mr Nieuwenhuis’s steps and take the lead of the EUROLAB Secretariat. 

“I am honoured and delighted to take on this role and work together with all our members and key stakeholders in supporting and bringing an added value to the laboratory community. EUROLAB is not only about the Secretariat, it is about all our members and members’ members, their valuable contributions and expertise which is key in our work, it is about the network we build with our partners in supporting the needs of the laboratory community.” – Laura Martin, EUROLAB Secretary General.

The entire EUROLAB community would like to thank Mr Nieuwenhuis for his valuable contribution, dedicated work and continuous commitment to EUROLAB and wishes him all the best for the future, as well as the best of luck to Ms Martin in her new endeavours as Secretary General. 

Pic caption: Paolo Moscatti, President EUROLAB, Laura Martin, Secretary General EUROLAB